Jump to content

Photo

Pioneer Error AO


  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 Si-Boy

Si-Boy

    Registered User

  • Feedback: View
  • PipPip
  • 32 posts
  • Location:Newcastle upon Tyne

Posted 21 Feb 2005 - 16:09

Wonder if any of you guys have seen and conquered this one before? I have a Pioneer DEH-MP7500 head unit and for some reason it has packed up. I have a CD stuck in the unit and when I change source from tuner to CD, nothing happens except the display says 'Error AO'. The cd cannot be ejected and regardless of tunning off/on etc, nothing changes. Has anyone had Error AO and managed to fix it?
FrontStage: Focal Polyglass 165 v2 Comps
RearFill: None
Amps: Alpine V12, Jackson
Sub: Rockford Fosgate 15" Punch Sub
Source: Pioneer DEH-P7500MP HU
Home: Nissan 200sx Turbo

#2 Woosey

Woosey

    Legend

  • Feedback: View
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 14,249 posts
  • Location:East London

Posted 21 Feb 2005 - 16:11

have you tryed resetting the unit (should be a small button somewhere on the front of the unit?)

RIP HB


#3 Si-Boy

Si-Boy

    Registered User

  • Feedback: View
  • PipPip
  • 32 posts
  • Location:Newcastle upon Tyne

Posted 21 Feb 2005 - 16:23

I haven't mate no, didn't realise there was a reset button on there. Cheers for the tip I'll take a look. When you say on the front, do you mean on the front of the head unit without the panel being on or do you mean a button on the actual face plate?
FrontStage: Focal Polyglass 165 v2 Comps
RearFill: None
Amps: Alpine V12, Jackson
Sub: Rockford Fosgate 15" Punch Sub
Source: Pioneer DEH-P7500MP HU
Home: Nissan 200sx Turbo

#4 Woosey

Woosey

    Legend

  • Feedback: View
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 14,249 posts
  • Location:East London

Posted 21 Feb 2005 - 16:25

it could be either on the face plate or behind the face plate!

if you have the manual it will tell you in there!:)

its free and worth a go ;)

RIP HB


#5 Steve.

Steve.

    3A2900

  • Feedback: View
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2,919 posts
  • Location:London

Posted 21 Feb 2005 - 16:26

could be either, look for those small buttons you have to use a pen to press

edit:beaten

#6 Si-Boy

Si-Boy

    Registered User

  • Feedback: View
  • PipPip
  • 32 posts
  • Location:Newcastle upon Tyne

Posted 21 Feb 2005 - 16:43

Nice one chaps, theres nothing on the front panel so I guess it would be on the unit itself if anywhere. The good old manual just says, turn it off and back on and if it still doesn't work, consult your pioneer specialists. Great!!
FrontStage: Focal Polyglass 165 v2 Comps
RearFill: None
Amps: Alpine V12, Jackson
Sub: Rockford Fosgate 15" Punch Sub
Source: Pioneer DEH-P7500MP HU
Home: Nissan 200sx Turbo

#7 justina3

justina3

    Regular Forum User

  • Feedback: View
  • PipPipPip
  • 587 posts

Posted 21 Feb 2005 - 17:38

dont reconise the unit no is it a uk model ?
STREETWIRES FUSE HOLDER FOR SALE IN THE FREE-ADS SECTION

#8 PiMan

PiMan

    Bite my shiny metal amp!

  • Feedback: View
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2,205 posts
  • Location:Nr. Cambridge

Posted 21 Feb 2005 - 17:45

Had a look at the online Pioneer manuals and it is listed as the DEH-7500MP. Looking through the manual there is no sign of a reset switch unfortunately.

Is it still in warranty?

If not are you reasonably confident enough to open it up and remove the CD manually.
It mentions that A0 could be an electrical or mechanical fault. It may just be that the CD is stuck and once it is removed everything may be OK.

James

#9 Steve.

Steve.

    3A2900

  • Feedback: View
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2,919 posts
  • Location:London

Posted 21 Feb 2005 - 18:14

as another thread pointed out most units should reset if left unplugged for a little while, could always try disconnecting it from the loom leaving it for a while and plugging it back in

#10 Si-Boy

Si-Boy

    Registered User

  • Feedback: View
  • PipPip
  • 32 posts
  • Location:Newcastle upon Tyne

Posted 21 Feb 2005 - 19:28

I did try unplugging the loom for a short time tonight, nothing happened except losing my radio stations!! Still got Error AO. I have had the unit for a couple of years now I think so no warranty, I'll give opening it up a go and see if I can see an obvious problem. Would love to hear from anyone else with the same unit that's had the same error and solved it. Cheers all.
FrontStage: Focal Polyglass 165 v2 Comps
RearFill: None
Amps: Alpine V12, Jackson
Sub: Rockford Fosgate 15" Punch Sub
Source: Pioneer DEH-P7500MP HU
Home: Nissan 200sx Turbo

#11 zouzou

zouzou

    Registered User

  • Feedback: View
  • 1 posts

Posted 08 Jan 2006 - 21:14

Hi,

I've got the same problem qith my DEH 7500 ... error A0 .. !
Disk inside and don't want to go out .. !
I've got a multi cd attached tu the unit that is still working ... radio working too .... on ly the internal drive getting an Error A0 ..
Did you solved your problem ..?

Thanks..

#12 vitiate

vitiate

    Registered User

  • Feedback: View
  • 1 posts

Posted 22 Aug 2006 - 17:40

I found I get the AO error more when its hot inside the cab (which is a lot lately). Once it cools off it will usually read the cds and eject them fine. Even when it is hot if I take the face off and put it back on (essentially resetting it), and then press the eject button right away the cd will come right out. If i put it back in I usually get the AO error again though.

Probably doesnt help much. Has anyone noticed if they get the AO error more with burned cd's?